Home Wedding Invitations Latest News Racing Youth and Junior Club Info Event Schedule Social Riding Contact / Links
  Overview Schedule of Races Club Records Turbo Nights Trophy Winners Race Team


Thanet RC Race Team

On 30th March 2014 Thanet Road Club launched its Race Team at their local racing circuit Fowlmead country park, during the Thanet Road Club spring circuit race.

The Thanet RC Race Team is to provide a team environment for club members who are committed to competitive cycle racing. The team will seek to provide an enjoyable and competitive environment for race team members and will have a particular focus on developing young talent from within the club.

The founder members of the team of 9 riders were Rick Perkins, Rob Milnes, Jack Bryant, Sebastian Dickson, Bill Hawkes, Simon Henderson, Joshua Outram, Mark Palmer and Steve Quincey. Since then the team has grown and the current members are listed below.

The Race Team has a strong collaboration with the Go-Ride and Youth Development sections of Thanet Road Club, ensuring that the young riders can progress into a race team with experience to help mentor and guide.


Mission Statement

Thanet RC Race Team :: Entry Criteria

Thanet RC Race Team :: Rider Contract

If you're interested in being part of the race team or want to find out more please drop an email, call or text to the contact details below.
Rob Milnes

  • Race Team
  • 1st in the 2015 CHannelPorts 4up TTT
  • Rick Perkins
  • Tour of Cambridgeshire UCI TT
  • Tour of Cambridgeshire UCI TT
  • Rick Perkins
Race Team1 1st in the 2015 CHannelPorts 4up TTT2 Rick Perkins3 Tour of Cambridgeshire UCI TT4 Tour of Cambridgeshire UCI TT5 Rick Perkins6

Photos : Sportograf & AMS Photography

Thanet RC Race Team - Riders for 2016

- Rob Milnes
- Rick Perkins
- Simon Henderson
- Dan Martin
- Bill Hawks
- Dave Mastin
- Steve Quincey
- Martin Glynn
- Paul Kelk
- Gary Russell
- Martin Russell
- Seb Dickson
- Mark Palmer
- Huck Garip
- Matt Poole

The race team is supported by Whites Transport


The Race Team are also active on the track (Photos by Inphota (http://www.inphota.com))





©2014-21 All rights reserved. Photographs provided by Tony Warne, Jim Dickson and MadBee.co.uk (Photographers note)
This site is sponsored by Force 5 Marketing
(Privacy Policy) (Terms and Conditions)